Sign In
Sign In


Share Article On

16 Feb 2017

President El-Sisi Swears in New Nine Ministers

President Abdel Fattah El-Sisi swears in today new nine ministers, namely the Ministers of Investment & International Cooperation, Supply & Internal Trade, Parliamentary Affairs, Local Development, Education, Agriculture & Land Reclamation, Higher Education, Planning, Follow-p & Administrative Reform, and Transportation. Five new governors were also sworn in for the governorates of Qalyubia, Alexandria, Beheira, New Valley and Dakahlia. In addition, three deputies for the Minister of Agriculture and a deputy for the Minister of Planning, Follow-up and Administrative Reform were sworn in.

The new ministers are:

Dr. Sahar Ahmed Mohamed Abdel-Moneim Nasr, Minister of Investment and International Cooperation.

Dr. Ali El-Sayed Ali Moselhi, Minister of Supply and Internal Trade.

Mr. Omar El-Khattab Marawan Abdullah Arafa, Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.

Dr. Mohammed Hisham Zein El-Aabdin Al-Sherif, Minister of Local Development.

Dr. Tarek Galal Shawki Ahmed Shawki, Minister of Education.

Dr. Abdel-Moneim Abdel Dawood Mohammed Al-Banna, Minister of Agriculture and Land Reclamation.

Dr. Khaled Atef Abdel Ghaffar Mohammed, Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research.

Dr. Hala Helmi El-Saeed Younis, Minister of Planning, Follow-up and Administrative Reform.

Dr. Hisham Arafat Mahdi Ahmed, Minister of Transportation.

The newly appointed governors are:

Mr. Mahmoud Abdel Rahman Ashmawi Afifi, Governor of Qalyubia.

Dr. Mohammed Ali Ahmed Ali Sultan, Governor of Alexandria.

Ms. Nadia Ahmed Abdo Saleh, Governor of Beheira.

Mr. Mohammed Salman Mousa Al-Zamalout, Governor of the New Valley.

Dr. Ahmed Ahmed Ali Al-Shaarawi, Governor of Dakahlia.​

The new deputy-ministers are:

Dr. Mohammed Abdel Tawwab Hassan Al-Sayyed, Deputy-Minister of Agriculture for Land Reclamation Affairs.

Dr. Mona Mehriz Ali Hasanein, Deputy-Minister of Agriculture for Livestock and Fisheries Affairs.

Dr. Safwat Abdel Hamid Al-Hddad Ahmed Hammad, Deputy- Minister of Agriculture for Services and Follow-up.

Dr. Salah Abdel Rahman Ahmed Abdel Rahman, Deputy-Minister of Planning and Administrative Reform.