Sign In
Sign In

Tourism

Share Article On

Tourism
  • Ranked in the top 30 largest countries with its 1 million square kilometers of land, Egypt is a country that is notorious for its geographic distribution.  The Nile, the lifeline of more than 90 million human beings, the focal point of urban planning, an incredible 6,695 km gift of sustenance for Egypt and three other countries, making it the longest, and arguably most vital, river in the world. Along this stretch of the Nile is the world's most intensive concentration of temples, tombs and palaces constructed over the span of 4,000 years.
  • Being prominent for its collection of unique archaeological sites, sandy beaches and cultural locations, as well as its geographical location and moderate climate, Egypt has long been a popular destination for travelers from all over the world throughout the year, and thus, tourism was always considered a key contributor to Egypt's national economy.
  • The Egyptian government is investing more in promoting its touristic sites, improving its level of security and regaining its superiority in the travel industry among the region. Accordingly, it was honored with the Best Luxurious Tourist Destination in 2017 during the awards distribution ceremony of the Pacific Area Travel Writers Association (PATWA).

تسجيل الدخول
تسجيل الدخول

قطاع السياحة

Share Article On

قطاع السياحة

تحتل مصر المرتبة الأولى بين أكبر 30 دولة من حيث مساحتها مليون كيلومتر مربع ، وتشتهر بتوزيعها الجغرافي. نهر النيل ، شريان الحياة لأكثر من 90 مليون إنسان ، النقطة المحورية للتخطيط الحضري ، هدية رزق لا تصدق تبلغ 6،695 كم لمصر وثلاث دول أخرى ، مما يجعله أطول نهر ، وأكثرها حيوية على الأرجح ، في العالم. على امتداد هذا الجزء من نهر النيل ، يعد أكثر المعابد والمقابر والقصور كثافة في العالم قد تم بناؤه على مدار 4000 عام.

لكونها بارزة في مجموعتها من المواقع الأثرية الفريدة والشواطئ الرملية والمواقع الثقافية ، فضلاً عن موقعها الجغرافي ومناخها المعتدل ، لطالما كانت وجهة شهيرة للمسافرين من جميع أنحاء العالم على مدار العام ، وبالتالي ، كانت السياحة دائمًا تعتبر مساهما رئيسيا في الاقتصاد القومي لمصر.

تستثمر الحكومة المصرية أكثر في الترويج لمواقعها السياحية ، وتحسين مستوى الأمان واستعادة تفوقها في صناعة السفر بين المنطقة. وفقًا لذلك ، تم تكريمها كأفضل وجهة سياحية فاخرة في عام 2017 خلال حفل توزيع الجوائز من رابطة كتاب السفر لمنطقة المحيط الهادئ (PATWA).